REVIEWS

GUEST REVIEWS FROM ACROSS THE INTERNET

TRIPADVISOR

"Excellent stay at Flintstones!"

Reviewed 20 May 2017

I have been at Flintstones with 20 people for the wedding of a friend in Durban.  I was not the one that chose this guest house as I was following the whole family and other friends, but I have been very well surprise by the place.

Well organized, perfectly serviced thanks to the staff and the owner.

Rooms are very comfortable, the bathroom clean and neat, you even have a very good pressure in the shower which is very nice after a long day in Durban!

Breakfast was served every morning at the requested time – you had to give your menu & time on the previous day though – and it was delicious (try the minced beef, it’s so lekker!).

Also, there is a little restaurant 2 minutes away from the guest house called “Comics”, the variety of meals is impressive and the quality and quantity is excellent and the price very competitive.  Also the owner is extremely friendly.  To conclude, a warm thanks to Flintstones staff and owner for a superb stay.

"Will visit again"

Reviewed June 2012

Riaan K - Travelling in a large group

I stayed one night with my son, but would gladly have stayed more and will visit again.  The staff are friendly and helpful but it is the room that impressed most with the cool view.

"Better than a hotel!"

Reviewed 26 August 2017

On business I usually stay at the Road or City Lodge.  For the same value I crept out of my safety net and decided to try a guest house.  What a pleasure.  For the same cost as the pokey hotels this is a much better option.  Great service, rooms and relax area.  Have even taken my family to Flintstones in Fourways since.

"A special thank you"

Hi Hennie,

I just wanted to drop you a mail to let you know we really enjoyed our stay at Flintstones Guesthouse.  I would really like to say a special thank you to Gladys and Nosipho for their great hospitality and incredible service throughout our stay.

I recommend your B&B to friends and family and Foodmakers will definitely use Flitstones in the future.

Gary Ridderhof – Sales Executive

SAFARI NOW

Liz Pardey, South Africa

We just needed a place to stay for one night, it was very comfortable, welcoming. Didn’t have time for breakfast but it looked nice!  – 05 March 2018

Annalize Lazenby, South Africa

Ek het baie lekker gebly. Die personeel was baie gaaf en vriendelik en die ontbyt heerlik.  – 02 March 2018

Brian Collett, South Africa

Very pleasant weekend stay. Conveniently located and well worth the extra for the room with the jacuzzi corner bath! Would love to come back in summer to take advantage of the pool area.   – 25 June 2018

Tracy van der Mescht, South Africa

Thank you for our overnight stay after our Christmas function at Monte Casino. The surroundings are so peaceful and I really felt I was on holiday. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. Love the little private garden.  – 30 November 2017

Tommie P – Traveling with family – April 2018

“Great good value for money” But felt the location was not great – however I would use them again for a shorter stay. 

Overall Rating: 
Value for Money: 
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety: 

Clinton B – Traveling with spouse/partner – November 2017

“We had a very nice stay at Flintstones guesthouse!” Very neat and comfortable!

Overall Rating: 
Value for Money: 
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety: 

Thuso Likoti, Lesotho

Great place to stay. Stayed with my wife for 7 days – the staff are so helpful and nice. Always willing to help. The rooms are neat and clean.  – 14 March 2018

Tshepo Mogoru, South Africa

I enjoyed my stay and had fun. Pool table, bar, nice view and everyone is friendly, I felt at home…Tshepo Witbank.  – 28 January 2018

Lucky Skosana, South Africa

It was an overwhelming stay we had and the place itself its awesome we had a comfortable or rather its a safety place to visit at all times. The staff was excellent and helpedful at all times even the manager was awesome.  – 02 January 2018

Kgabo Ledwaba, South Africa

Thanks for the warm hospitality at your guest house, the love, smile and service will always be remember. We really enjoyed ourselves and your guest house will be our no one choice when we come back to Durban. Thanks for the best services.  – 17 September 2017

Todani Mukaswe, South Africa

My family and I had a great stay at Flintstones in Durban. The guest house really feels like a home away from home.

Yolandi C – Traveling with friends – February 2018

“We had a very nice stay at Flintstones guesthouse!” Very neat and comfortable!

Overall Rating: 
Value for Money: 
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety: 

Tanya V – Traveling with spouse/partner – December 2017

“Amazing”  Professional Guest House which felt like home. Food & atmosphere were great and we were treated with such respect – The staff were great too. Was lovely to have a pool table & BA on premises so we could enjoy ourselves there and not drive around!! Will definitely go back!!!

Overall Rating: 
Value for Money: 
Customer Service:
Cleanliness:
Location:
Safety: 

BOOKING.COM

Anonymous 8.3

Value 100%
Staff 75%
Service 75%
Clean 75%
Comfort 100%
Location 75%

“Personalized service.  Friendly staff and spacious room”

Anonymous 8.3

Value 75%
Staff 100%
Service 75%
Clean 75%
Comfort 100%
Location 75%

Hi Leigh 

Change of plans, I will no longer require accommodation. 

It was a great stay and received warm hospitality, I will definitely consider your place for future stay. 

Regards 

B “Tumi” Suping

Mr Sithole – Warm and Welcoming

It was a great pleasure to stay at Flintstones, its warm and welcoming and reminds me of my home. Jaqui is an excellent and approachable lady I adore her style. All the staff members were always smiling, not bored when u ask and the breakfast was excellent and prepared on time. 

The place is neat and hygienic. I wish I could extend my stay at Flintstones Guest House.

Hi Jacqui

I hope you are well.

It’s been a month since we were at your guesthouse, so sorry for the tardy thanks but i’ve been busy with the New Years Eve preparations.

I’d just like to say a massive thank you to you and your team at Flintstones Guesthouse.

You were put under massive pressure over the RAGE booking, but you and your team handled it with grace and professionalism.

Jacqui, your ability to handle stress under any situation and juggle when we needed was really vital in being able to accommodate all suppliers. You are a gem that one doesn’t find often and we are very thankful.

Your team where always polite and went the extra mile to make us feel at home. The rooms were always well cleaned and we woke up to smiles every morning!

We will definitely be using you again next year, thanks to you and your team. Have a fantastic 2016, we’ll see you next year, same time!

All the best.

Marcia Alves
Production Manager

Situated in 3 South African cities

26 Dordrecht Rd, Milnerton,
Cape Town, 7441

15 Kelvin Pl, Athlone,
Durban, 4051

89 Leslie Ave, Fourways,
Sandton, 2000

Flintstones Guest House © Copyright 2000 - 2018
Powered by DSNet